Welcome to Holker Hall & Gardens - Holker Hall

Welcome to Holker Hall & Gardens

image1 Holker Hall is the home of the Cavendish family who welcome visitors of all ages to one of the best-loved stately homes in Britain. Magnificently situated only a short distance from Grange-over-Sands and the expanse of Morecambe Bay. Holker Hall is set in exceptionally beautiful countryside with gardens that merge into Parkland framed by the Lakeland Hills.

OPENING TIMES 2015

HOLKER HALL & GARDENS: 28th March - 1st November, Wednesday - Sunday (and Bank Holiday Mondays).

Hall:  11.00am - 4.00pm.  Gardens: 10.30am - 5.00pm

RESTAURANT, GIFT SHOP & FOOD HALL: Wednesday - Sunday (and Bank Holiday Mondays) from 28th March.  10.30am - 5.00pm.

Latest News
Friday, March 6, 2015

TV allotment show semi-finalists attend 23rd Holker Garden Festival

With TV gardening presenter James Wong already announced as a guest on Saturday 30th May,  the team behind the 23rd Holker Garden Festival are delighted to also confirm that Gary Murdock and Pete Taylor;  semi -finalists on series one of BBC Two’s The Big Allotment Challenge, will be attending this year’s show!

Archive News >

Upcoming Events
Wednesday 1st April - Monday 6th April 2015

Easter Activities

READ MORE >
Sunday 3rd May 2015

Producers' Market

READ MORE >
Friday 29th - Sunday 31st May 2015

Holker Garden Festival 2015

READ MORE >
Sunday 12th July 2015

Producers' Market

READ MORE >
Sunday 30th August 2015

Producers' Market

READ MORE >
Saturday 12th & Sunday 13th September 2015

Holker Chilli Fest

READ MORE >