Welcome to Holker Hall & Gardens - Holker Hall

Welcome to Holker Hall & Gardens

image1

Easter Activities

Various craft and outdoor activities for all the family.



Event Date:

Thursday 13th - Sunday 16th April 2017

Craft Activites

Drop in sessions in the School Room (behind the Gift Shop)

10.30am - 12.30pm

1.30pm - 3.30pm

£4 per child (payable on the day)

 

Self Guided Garden Trail

Sheets available from the Kiosk, £1.  (Adult Garden ticket must be purchased, children free)

 

RSPB Wild Treasure Hunt - Thursday 13th April

Available all day, free of charge.  (Near the School Room behind the Gift Shop)

2017 Main Season Opening Dates

Hall & Gardens, Cafe, Food Hall and Gift Shop

Saturday 25th March to Sunday 29th October

Wednesday to Sunday (& Bank Holiday Mondays) 10.30am-5pm  (Hall 11am-4pm)


The Ilex Bar & Brasserie

Open for lunches - including a very special Sunday lunch -
and Friday and Saturday evenings. Click for more information.
Latest News
Wednesday, September 13, 2017

Full house for popular chilli eating competition

This weekend’s damp weather didn’t affect the fiery fun at Holker with a full house for the chilli eating competitions hosted by Darth Naga.  A packed Courtyard watched on as 10 competitors (on each day) took part in the lively competition.   Saturday’s competition was the most entertaining yet with Darth commenting it was best one he had ever hosted - humorous contestants were encouraged by the lively crowd - with Jordan from Barrow taking centre stage.  Joint winners took the trophy on Saturday and Ed Duffy was crowned Sunday’s winner after reaching around 250,000 scovilles.

Archive News >

Upcoming Events
Wednesday 18th October 2017

Tour & Tea with the Head Gardener

READ MORE >
Sunday 22nd October 2017

Holker Food Market

READ MORE >
Thursday 26th to Sunday 29th October 2017

Halloween Fun!

READ MORE >
Saturday 4th and Sunday 5th November 2017

Holker Winter Market

READ MORE >
Friday 1st December to Sunday 3rd December 2017

Holker Celebrates Christmas

READ MORE >
Friday 8th to Sunday 10th December 2017

Holker Celebrates Christmas

READ MORE >
Saturday 9th December 2017

Christmas Art Market

READ MORE >