fbpx

Commercial, Residential & Agricultural Property

The Estate owns approximately one hundred unique country properties, predominantly located in the Cartmel area. These range from traditional cottages to large detached farmhouses, two thirds of which are let on the open market. Properties currently available to rent are marketed through a local Letting Agent.

The Estate also owns Devonshire Buildings in Barrow-in-Furness, which are two Grade II* listed buildings comprising 112 apartments, a public house and a sandwich shop in close proximity to BAE Systems.  The apartments are available to rent furnished or unfurnished as long term lets or on a flexible, fully-serviced basis. For more information, visit the Devonshire Buildings website

Within the boundaries of the Estate are a variety of commercial properties including business units at Holker School, workshops, storage units, an oyster farm, stables, quarries, a golf course and various agricultural farms and grazings.  To enquire about available properties and register interest, please contact the Estate Office on 015395 58313 or email estateoffice@holker.co.uk 

 

OPENING TIMES

 

2019 Winter Opening Times

The Hall and Gardens are now closed until the 2020 season. The Courtyard (Cafe, Ilex, Gift Shop & Food Hall) is open Friday to Sunday, 10am to 4pm. The Hall will repoen on 29th November 2019 for our Christmas Festivities. 

 

 

 

 

Dates and Times 

The Courtyard (Cafe, Ilex, Gift Shop & Food Hall) are open 10am – 4pm. Friday to Sunday.

Friday 8th November – Sunday 10th November

Friday 15th November – Sunday 17th November

Friday 22nd November – Sunday 24th November

The Hall will reopen on Friday 29th November for our Christmas festivities.

Friday 29th November – Sunday 1st December

Thursday 5th December – Sunday 8th December

Thursday 12th December – Sunday 15th December